

2025 CWC State Award Nominees

A message from Arlene Bautista, CWC State Chapter 2nd Vice President:

Below is the list of nominees submitted by staff and management. Do you see your name? Don't forget to register for the conference. **Early registration ends March 31, 2025.**

Keep in mind, for those awards that are only given to members of California Workforce Connection. Membership is required in both the year during which the activity occurred (2024) and the year in which the nomination was submitted (2025).

Individual Nominees

Ryan Almeida
Faraz Aqil
Pleshette Burrell
Ngocchau "Chau" Cagle
Jacqueline Cardenas
Catherine Cruz
Bianca Espindola
Thomas Flynn

Leann Graessley
Brandon Hooker
Kaci Love
Justin Norman
Tommy Ortiz
Jennifer Petraitis
Janette Prado
Juanita Renteria

Stephanie Rodriguez
Charlotte Roybal
Connie Sanchez
Thomasina Sanders
David Uyematsu
Leticia Zarco
Breanna Zuvia

Group Nominees

DIB Van Nuys ARU 218 Support Staff
DIB Chino Hills ARU 222 Appeals Group
DIB Riverside ARU 223 CSC Managers
DIB Chino Hills ARU 222 Money Network
Project

DIB Sacramento ARU 208 Launch Team DIB Sacramento ARU 209 Training Team UIC Carnegie ARU 857 EDET Trainer Group

UIC Anaheim ARU 017 Language Project
Team

UIC Anaheim ARU 017 OP Pandemic Team

UIC Pacific Center ARU 019 EDET Training Team

UIC Brea ARU 857 Claim Filing Mentor Group

UIC Brea ARU 857 EDET Trainer Group UIC Inglewood ARU 006 Rapid Response Team

WSB Hemet & Indio ARU 161 Customer Svc Team

WSB Sacramento ARU 307 Local Info Svcs Grp (LISG)

WSB Oxnard/Santa Maria ARU 136 & 072 MSFW Team

WSB Brea ARU 042 The Brea Team
WSB Region 3 RESEA Staff
WSB Anaheim Upward Mobility Team

Award winners will be announced at the CWC Awards Luncheon May 2, 2025